June Favourites

IMG_0326 (2)I haven’t written a post in so long but HEY. The beginning of June was when I was still on holiday but that feels like a lot more than a month ago, for once June actually went really slowly because I’ve had SO MUCH on. My first mock is 9 tomorrow morning when I’m writing this and apparently now is the best time for me to write a post but I have missed blogging!

I don’t have many beauty favourites because this month has mainly consisted of working and sleeping and drama rehearsals but since I didn’t do a favourites post in May this is stuff I have been really loving.

Sunglasses (Accessorize)
You never know how much you need something until you have it. I bought these at the airport cause they were the least worst and I needed some sunglasses for my holiday. I wore them every single day. They are actually so gorgeous cause they’re basic but just what I needed. They KEEP breaking though but I keep almost fixing them then they go wonky but I love them enough to deal with the hassle. Plus I don’t have the effort to go to Accessorize and ask them to sort it out. LOVE.

Playsuit (H&M)
You know I love an outfit when I write a whole post about it cause I don’t get the chance to do that often but damn I love this playsuit. It’s so cool and easy to wear so you don’t get sticky in the summer but it’s red and looks cute so you always look like you’ve made an effort. Check out the post.

Tanya Burr Lip Gloss
This is just annoying cause I’ve been talking about it in loads of posts but it was limited edition to Christmas. Ugh. Basically just any pink lip gloss cause I’ve always hated how sticky lip gloss was but this just isn’t and it is bold without being too bright. It’s so much more comfortable in summer than a matte lip and goes with the dewy, natural look really well so get yourself a bold pink lip gloss for the summer. You’re welcome.

It feels like so long since I’ve written a post and I kinda feel like I’ve forgotten how to do it so sorry lads.

Charisma
WOAH. That’s right, you heard me. A book? I have been reading a book? I used to be such a bookworm as a kid but I just don’t read any more. Apart from when I was on holiday. Now it’s just sitting on my bedside table which is really annoying cause I want to finish it but I don’t have the time. It’s by the same author as Nerve and I bloody loved that film, the storyline is so interesting and gripping – it’s the perfect mix between a sort of weird mystery/action/thriller/interesting plot and a girly romcom.

Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Daily Cleansing Pads 
This is the weirdest order so apologies. I included these in my holiday haul and I don’t know what it is about them but I really like them. They make your face feel really hydrated and glowy and radiant, as they’re supposed to and I think they are the perfect easy one swipe summer skincare product. I can’t do skincare at all but I’m pretty sure this has loads of good ingredients for the skin, including Witch Hazel which I obsess over a lot.

TRESemme Restore & Control Shampoo and Conditioner
Again, these were in my holiday haul and I just bought them cause they were 100ml so could be taken on the plane but I really do like them. They make my hair feel oh so smooth and healthy, without being too oily, and also keep my hair that little bit straighter so I am very impressed.

LOVE ISLAND
OF COURSE. If you’re not watching it what are you doing? I usually would never like shows like these but last year I remember everyone talking about it so I started watching it thinking it was fiction not reality TV then getting really into it. And this year the obsession is back. I did really love Kem and Amber but hmm they remind me too much of Scott & Kady now. I love Gabby and Marcel and Montana is me because she just snacks through all the drama ahh. I’m so excited by the plot twist recently and it’s just surprisingly good although it can be a bit too fixed and fake.

Also little shoutout to freesciencelessons for making my science revision that bit easier and Mr Bruff cause he doesn’t have many videos on the poems I’m studying but the ones he does have are SO USEFUL. Can you tell I’m about to go into Year 11? I’ve also been really liking the Fox’s Red Velvet Crunch Creams because they are DELICIOUS and I need my revision snacks.

What are your June faves?

Ellie xo

 

One comment

  1. I’ve been meaning to get a pink lip gloss for ages, I just keep forgetting! I must remember to do that – Tanya’s other products are amazing so I guess her lip glosses will be too! ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

