Another Fave Summer Outfit

IMG-20170602-WA0030[1]Sometimes denim shorts just don’t work. They can look incredibly cute if you style them well but can also remind me a bit too much of what I wore when I was 7. And they aren’t exactly the comfiest or most lightweight when the sun is at its hottest and you want to lie on the beach all day.

Bring in the sweater shorts. The kind that I never would’ve thought to wear outside the house but are actually a lot less tracksuit looking than you might think.

I love this outfit because it’s a little bit sporty (unlike me hahah not funny) but then there’s pink in it so it’s automatically more girly and like my usual style. Khaki is one of my favourite colours as it’s cool and kinda edgy (although if you use that word then you aren’t) and paired with a lighter colour looks so CUTE. This outfit makes me feel so comfy and casual and is perfect if you’re on holiday and doing a bit more exploring or walking.

The little bits of detail make all the difference like I’m obsessed with the grey (I think it’s called tipping) detailing on the top and the shorts have a stretchy waistband and POCKETS! Hope you like the background of the photo 🙂

Can we just talk about the sunglasses? They will 100% be in a favourites post but I just love love love how they look.

Top – ASOS                                     Shorts – H&M                                 Sunglasses – Accessorize

Shoes – Adidas Superstars of course, do I ever wear anything else?

Ellie xo

2 thoughts on “Another Fave Summer Outfit

Leave a Reply

