Five Under £5

IMG_9605I’m a teenager with an obsession with clothes and makeup. But I can’t afford to be out every day with a shopping bag full of Urban Decay and MAC so Boots and Superdrug are where I find myself the most. And I just really love drugstore makeup so today I thought I would pick five of my favourite products that were under £5. I thought this would be easy but it turns out I have a lot of makeup and most is over a fiver.

Sleek Matte Me Lip Cream in Birthday Suit £4.99
This falls just 1p short of £5 but you definitely wouldn’t think so because it feels so creamy. I’ve talked about these quite a bit on here because they have the nicest formula – it dries matte but (as long as you use lip balm) doesn’t kill your lips with dryness. It’s so long lasting and is the most beautiful pinky nude shade which is just perfect for everyday.

Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette in Nude Bronze – £3.99
One of my favourite eyeshadow palette which I do talk about a lot because THE PIGMENTATION. These are so so so creamy and the colour payoff is incredible, it feels like Urban Decay quality. There can be a tiny bit of fallout if you pack these on but I find that is the best way to apply them. I love the shades in this palette because they are shimmery and blendable and just a stunning mix of bronze toned shades, although I do wish there was a matte brown shade for the crease as it is missing that. There are also other palettes as well like Nude, Nude Rose and Smoky Grey if that’s more you. I always recommend these palettes because they are so good for travel and amazing quality, especially for the price!

Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt & Contour Kit – £3.50
Okay so this isn’t the best contour kit around but it is THREE POUNDS FIFTY. That is such good value and you get three great shades for blush, highlight and bronzer. I don’t really wear blush so I can’t comment on it that much but its a gorgeous light rosey pink blush shade with gold shimmer running through. The highlight is a little bit chalky but it does give a really nice natural but popping glow and the bronzer is the perfect warm toned shade for summer which isn’t too dark for my pale skin. Overall this is really handy and portable and the quality is pretty good considering the price.

Seventeen Eyeshadow Brush – £1.99
So I tried this brush from a massive set of Seventeen products that I got one Christmas and it is my absolute favourite eyeshadow brush that I have used ever since. It is so good for blending and oh so soft.  I use mine constantly and definitely think I should get a second one since it does such a great job. They sell it separately for two pounds so really, how can you say no?

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer – £5.99
So…I failed. When I was photographing this post (which was quite a while ago shhh) I was sure that this was under five pounds but apparently I was wrong. Although Maybelline have always got some kind of 2 for £10 or buy one get one half price on so you should be able to get this for cheap enough somehow. It is a really good concealer though as it is really creamy and has amazing coverage but isn’t cakey or flakey like a lot of concealers are on me. The shade is a little bit orange but I’m hoping it will be okay once I tan cause this is talented to be able to cover up my dark circles. Sorry for lying.

And there are my five products under £5. Let me know if there are any amazing affordable products you think I should try and I might have to give them a go.

Ellie xo

My recent posts: The Italy PostThe Beach Playsuit and Smoky for Summer

7 comments

  1. I love Maybelline’s foundations and concealers they’re one of my best! And I’ve never tried Sleeks liquid lipsticks I would love to give that a try. I love their eyeshadows so I’m sure this will be good too! Great post ❤

    Pearl ||https://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I swatched those Sleek liquid lipsticks before and I know the shade you’ve got is gorgeous, such a bargain as well 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

