The Spring Staples

IMG_9538IMG_9569IMG_9555 (2)Listening to Harry Styles’ new album, taking blog photos and drinking tea is the best Saturday morning you can imagine. The weather is finally starting to warm up, yep I’ve been sitting on the field at school woo, which means I’ve been changing my makeup for spring and summer because although its been “spring” for a while now, anyone would mistake it for October. Here are the products I am loving for spring:

Lottie London Shimmer Squad Highlight Palette
I know I’ve talked about this loads recently but that’s because its AMAZING. I don’t know why nobody else talks about this but it comes with 4 different colours so there will be something for everyone and the highlights are so bright and intense, love it! They can be a little glittery but they last so long and are insanely pigmented so are definitely worth trying.

Freedom Pro 12 Audacious 3 Palette
I love this palette for when I want a really natural eyeshadow look. I take some darker matte shades in the crease and just put a shimmery light pink all over the lid – it looks so minimal and fresh. The eyeshadows have amazing pigmentation for the price and pink tones are perfect for this time of the year, I’ve only been wearing pink clothes too!

Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner
Sometimes since I’ve gone for a really natural eye look I’ll add some eyeliner to be sassy and cute. I love this one from Soap & Glory, although I’m still yet to try the Skinny version, because it’s just so easy to use. It’s really black and intense but doesn’t smudge throughout the day, I should probably get a new one cause this is pretty old now but it hasn’t dried up at all so is definitely good value.

IMG_9541IMG_9564Tanya Burr Cosmetics Candy Cane Lip Gloss
I am really NOT a lip gloss girl but I’m trying to convert myself for summer cause so many people look stunning with glossy lips. It smells incredible and is the most gorgeous bold but not too bright pink. It’s a little sticky but not so much that it will get all your hair in it cause UGH NOOO. I think this would look so nice on holiday with barely any makeup on to add some colour and gloss to a look.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara
My holy grail mascara, how could I not talk about this? It lengthens and volumises your lashes so much and you NEED it, I should probably get the waterproof version for holiday but it doesn’t smudge even when I cry about Freddos (don’t ask okay). You can keep it natural or build it up with a few coats and the brush just lifts the lashes so much.

MAC Velvet Teddy Lipstick
If you’re a regular blog reader you DEFINITELY will have heard me talking about this lipstick cause again, holy grail. I’ll try not to write too much but if you are a matte lip girl this is the perfect matte browny nude which isn’t too bold and also doesn’t give you foundation lips. It’s so comfortable to wear as well!

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
The most expensive product in this post but I love love love this – the pigmentation is incredible and the shades are so stunning, there’s a huge range! My favourites for spring are Chopper, Suspect and YDK and just looking at it amkes me want to put it on now. The formula is so smooth and buttery, definitely worth it.

I now really miss wearing makeup cause this week has been sleep over looking presentable so I’m gonna go cake my face, let me know what posts you want to see!

Ellie xo

6 comments

  1. Great reviews, I think I’l have to give the Lottie London palette a go, I’ve yet to try any of their products but they seem really good and great value!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

