THE BIRTHDAY POST

Birthdays are DEFINITELY the unhealthiest time of year. Maybe the same as Christmas. I’m 50% cake, 20% oreos, 20% chocolate and 10% tea.

Red velvet cake is the most delicious thing ever, just saying.

So how has everyone been? It’s been 6 days since I lasted posted and I feel like I haven’t blogged in years. WHY. So guess what today is? It wasn’t at all obvious from the massive capital title. MY BIRTHDAY. I know that people will want a whole what I got for my birthday post because those are SO popular but I just felt like sitting and writing about my birthday and celebrations and sharing a few photos with you.

So I’m writing this on my actual birthday, Monday, but it will be going up on Tuesday cause post schedules. Today has been pretty meh to be honest, although I did have some laughs. I’m so grateful that I’ve been completely spoilt and I want to thank everyone that even sent me a tweet wishing me a happy birthday. It’s just cause I had school and pretty rubbish lessons, but you know what it wasn’t as bad as I was making it feel today. Okay it wasn’t the greatest birthday of my life but I got to see my friends and I feel like I’d just hyped today up in my head a bit much. If it was any other day I wouldn’t be complaining.

But the weekend. We NEED to talk about the weekend. Having your birthday on a Monday isn’t the greatest because sleep but it meant that I got a whole weekend to celebrate and Saturday was one of the best days I’d had in a long time. I went to a seaside town that isn’t too far from me with my closest friends and I had an amazing time. It was really chill and we got there and went to some shops and ate cookies then walked to the beach. We may or may not have got soaked because one of them wouldn’t let us run when we were standing right by the waves. But it was HILARIOUS. And with my soaking socks and jeans and shoes that I could feel water in a couple of us walked to McDonalds and got chips and burgers and things – I had a wrap of the day and oh my god why have I never tried it before.

We went back to my house and opened my presents and one of my friends then showed us videos of Harry Styles for most of the evening. It was just so nice to spend time with my mates and also I loved my outfit so that helped. We had so many jokes and funny photos, I loved it. On Sunday after dropping my friends to the station in my pyjamas I got all the crisps off my floor and went out for lunch with my mum and my brother. I literally spent the weekend eating (doing what I love) and with the people I love, what more could I want?

I’ve completely ranted but there should be a sort of birthday haul going up on Friday. Lots of hugs,

Ellie xo

 

One thought on “THE BIRTHDAY POST

Leave a Reply

