Music You Need To Listen To

Well, I’m just bad at listening to music. Once I love it, great, fine, I’ll listen it on repeat until I get bored but if I haven’t heard it or don’t know the artist, good luck trying to get me to listen to it. Recently I’ve been going through a phase of actually listening to music (I know, crazy! soz sarcasm is leaving now…) so I thought why not go onto my little corner of the internet and attempt to tell you what songs I like and why.

SPANISH IRREGULAR PRETERITES SONG (this)

If you didn’t think I was a nerd before you definitely will now. And if you aren’t doing Spanish you don’t need to listen to it. But I find songs so helpful to help me learn things because I can remember lyrics so quickly and easily so since we’ve been learning Imperfect and Preterite in Spanish (lucky you if you don’t know what they are, although I’m still not sure I do), I’ve been listening to this and its helped me learn them so much. It’s to the tune of La Cucaracha and its just funny how much emotion the guy puts into it.

CASTLE ON THE HILL & SHAPE OF YOU & HOW WOULD YOU FEEL – ED SHEERAN

Have I talked about these? I think so. But I better have because I’m completely completely obsessed. Shape of You is so catchy and has a great beat but I’ve decided Castle On The Hill is my favourite because its so emotional and Ed like and WOW, I just love it. How Would You Feel is a newer one but this is slow and old school Ed and GAH beautiful. The day this is going up is the day Divide comes out and you have no clue how excited I am omggehhghg.

ALL I ASK COVER – GABRIELLA

I’ve always loved Gabby’s covers. After This Town I didn’t think she could get better. But I think she might be an actual Disney princess because her voice is just stunning and so full of emotional and feeling. She can sing so high and woweewoweewow just listen. This gal deserves an album, asap.

CONOR MAYNARD – SHAPE OF YOU SING OFF

This is so classic teenage girl and I had never listened to any of Conor’s covers before but it is so clever and both him and the Vamps are so talented. I love all the songs and I’ve had this in my head for the past few weeks.

OOPS, FU, TOUCH – LITTLE MIX

I used to be a massive little mix fan and know all the songs, probably about Year 7ish but I haven’t listened to many of their songs apart from the really popular ones. One of my fave bloggers wrote about the Little Mix album in their post a bit like this so I thought I would listen and these three are my favourites. Of course I love love love Shoutout To My Ex too. They are so catchy and upbeat and who knows why but just great pop songs that deserve lots of love.

PARIS – THE CHAINSMOKERS

Just a great, catchy song.

Like usual I have rambled WAY too much, how can I talk this much about 10 songs? Who knows, its just me and at least I’m being myself.

AND I just realised I started to make a cup of tea earlier and never did woo I love being me. Bye bye.

Ellie xo

One comment

Leave a Reply

