The Chocolate Bar Palette Dupe

You know what my two favourite things are? Chocolate and makeup. Combine them? I’m there, 100%. And back.

I have wanted to try the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette for AGES but £40 is just not something I can spend (except for when I bought myself the Naked 2 but that was Christmas). SO what do you do if you’re looking for a dupe of a high end palette? Makeup Revolution. I’m pretty sure you could name any palette and they will have duped it.

I’ve also never tried a Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palette before so I went and ordered the I Heart Makeup I Heart Chocolate Palette. Was I disappointed? NO.

I have to say I was pretty annoyed when I first swatched it because one of the shades I was most excited to use was Piece Me Together and sadly…I swatched it and its pretty chalky and it has a LOT of fallout. So that was disappointing. But then I swatched another shade and my first impression wasn’t OH MY GOD THIS IS SO PIGMENTED AHHH but the shades are pretty well pigmented. Just a warning the shades Piece Me Together, Unforgivable and Meet Chocolate are really not the greatest but other than that I’m actually IN LOVE.

Like I said, they aren’t THE most pigmented shades I’ve ever used but they build really well and its definitely not lacking. They’re pretty comparable to the Sleek shadows which you all know is one of my all time favourite palettes. My eyes are such awkward shapes that eyeshadow tends to all clump together in my crease if I don’t use a primer but honestly, this is nowhere near as bad as some other palettes I’ve used so they last really well.

My favourite shades are DEFINITELY Chocolate Love, One More Piece (aka the best), Love Divine, Pleasure Girl and What A Way To Go because they are GORGEOUS and pigmented and did I mention gorgeous? I love love love that this palette has basically everything you need: a matte cream shade, a shimmery inner corner shade, a light and dark matte brown and a load of beautiful shimmers – there is the perfect mix of shimmers and mattes and apart from the shades I mentioned earlier I LOVE THEM ALL! Cause it has basically every shade you will ever need (minus a black but I can live without it) I’m totally obsessed with this palette and it has definitely become an everyday staple for me. I’ve been wearing the matte browns in my crease without fail and Chocolate Love most days (when I can be bothered) for school.

The packaging I love cause its pretty damn similar to the Too Faced packaging. Although it is a little bit bulky, it has 16 (well 13) gorgeous shades and a mirror so it is perfect for if you are travelling or just like one palette that can do everything. I don’t have the Too Faced Palette to compare it to but I would say this is INCREDIBLE quality for just £8!

I haven’t been able to find it in any actual stores which is a bit annoying but you can find it on the Superdrug website here.

Ellie xo

6 thoughts on “The Chocolate Bar Palette Dupe

Leave a Reply

