MY NEW FAVE HIGHLIGHT

img_5805img_5807img_5804

img_5820
THAT GLOW THOUGH (excuse my eyebrow)

You know when you love something you don’t shut up about it? Yeah that’s me. I was waiting for this highlight to come back in stock and I constantly tweeted about it, talked about it, I had it on my home screen. When it came back in stock I squealed and jumped around my room so its fair to say I was pretty excited to try The Balm Mary Lou Manizer.

Not gonna lie, the glow is more subtle than I thought it would be. It can look natural and glowy but if you built it up GAH ITS SO BEAUTIFUL. The shade is a perfect gold but it’s not too dark for my pale skin tone and it looks so so pretty swept across the cheekbones. The pigmentation is insane, like I dip my finger in once and out comes gold glowy goodness.

I’ve got so into highlight recently but the reason this is my new obsession is that it gives a sheen, but it doesn’t look AT ALL glittery when it’s on your face. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Seventeen highlight but it is a little bit too shimmery sometimes. When I put Mary Lou on I just feel like crying. I wear a little bit for school then at the weekends BAM I am a disco ball. I’ve worn it every day since it arrived and when it did I teared up.

In terms of long lasting-ness, it’s not incredible. I put it on at half 9 this morning and by the time I’d got home at 7:30 it had completely disappeared…but thats not surprising since I was walking round London in the rain? I’ll update you in another post because we all know this is not going to be the only time I rave about the highlight but I’ll try wearing it for a full day again and see how long lasting it is. I also think it would last longer if I put High Beam underneath.

I ordered Mary Lou from Look Fantastic because it was on sale and I had a gift card and a complete obsession. The packaging is really nice too, the only thing I wish is that it was magnetic. I think The Balm products are so creative and fun and they’re so different from any other brand. I definitely want to try more products now I’ve tried this.

Have you tried Mary Lou Manizer?

Ellie xo

8 comments

Leave a Reply

