The Festive Smokey Eye

img_5132-1Every single app keeps crashing on me today. I was trying to edit these photos but no all the editing apps just crash. Then when I try to put the photos onto WordPress after the 1000th attempt editing them that app crashed. WHY DOES TECHNOLOGY HATE ME.

Seriously though, Christmas is so near now I could cry with excitement. I think I might. It’s not even Christmas Eve yet though and I’ve eaten so much chocolate. So much. I love gold eyes and berry lips but I feel like silver smokey eyes are so underrated so I have a little post about my love for the Naked Smoky palette for you today.

img_5138For this smokey but not too panda-eyes look I am obsessed with the shade Armor from the Naked Smoky. In the pan it looks like a normal shimmery silver colour but it also has very bronzey and purpley tones running through it. To deepen the eyes up a bit I also love the shade Password because its a gorgeous purple toned grey colour which surprisingly doesn’t make you look like you’ve been punched. If that’s still not dark enough then the shade Smolder is where its at, although swatching it now its way patchier and less pigmented or buttery than the rest of the shades in this palette. What disappointment.

I think eyeliner would work quite well with this look, so I would use the Soap & Glory Supercat and thinking about it now, glitter liner too YASSS (although I didn’t have the one from Tanya’s Calendar at the point when I took these photos. Mascara would obviously be the Benefit They’re Real because its my all time favourite mascara and I love it so much. Lipwise I think a dark browny nude goes PERFECTLY with the smokey eye look. Of course there’s MAC Velvet Teddy but also I’m bringing back the Clarins mini I always go for in winter. The shade is 13 Woodrose and its a beautiful (not matte sadly) dark pinky toned nude which is definitely a your lips but better colour for me.

You will definitely SLEIGH with this makeup look.

Honestly that crap pun was half the reason I wanted to write this post.  I doubt anyone read my Blogmas last year but if for some reason you did, I posted this post where I wrote about a smokey eye makeup Christmas look. I wanted to do an updated version now I’m not so awkward at blogging but I’m really not liking this post damn.

Ellie xo

Leave a Reply

