Christmas Favourites

I bloody love Christmas. So much. I find intros to posts really awkward to write because I don’t know how long or short they should be but anyway. Today I am bringing you my obsessions and favourites for the Christmas or December period. My next favourites post will be my 2016 ones so look out for them!

Sleek Matte Me in Rioja Red
Okay I have talked about these liquid lips in so many posts recently but the Sleek formula is incredible. They’re so longwearing and don’t flake up too much as long as you moisturise your lips first. The colour payoff is insane, and this bright red colour is just PERFECT for Christmas or any Christmas party. A lip liner would probably be helpful but I just find these liquid lipsticks aren’t too drying but still look matte and beautiful.

Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick
Another product I have not stopped raving about. I love this highlight so much because it gives such a nice glow to the skin, especially when the light hits it. I’ve been given so many compliments on my highlight since I started wearing this, and I never usually get makeup compliments so thats saying something. You can’t really have Christmas without glitter and I really like that this product is quite shimmery but its not OTT so you have a line of glitter on your cheekbones.

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
Right I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I go through such phases with this palette. I really love it, then I just completely stop wearing it and use a drugstore palette instead. But I’ve rediscovered the perfect neutral palette now its December because I love love love the shimmery shades and we all know golden eyeshadows are the Christmas look. The shade Suspect is my absolute favourite because its the perfect gold, not too yellow or glittery but with a little hint of silver running through. And obviously Urban Decay shadows are insanely pigmented. So if you need an eyeshadow look to wear for Christmas, Suspect and Snakebite (and Bootycall and Chopper if you want a pinkier look) are your new faves.

Beauty Spectrum Vlogmas
This literally needs no explanation. Molly is one of my favourite Youtubers anyway, so when she’s daily vlogging at my favourite time of the year, you can’t really go wrong can you? I should have a post all about my favourite Blogmas & Vlogmas’ going up sometime soon (if I actually write it) so look out for that to hear about some others but Molly is winning the vlogging game at the moment (as usual).

Cadbury Winter Edition Chocolate
The bar in the photos is part of somebodys present, obviously, because we all know I wouldn’t be able to have a full unopened bar otherwise. And its taking so much control not to eat this one for myself either. Dairy Milk is such yummy chocolate, combine it with a little bit of white chocolate and shape it like Christmas trees…just take my money.

Costa Toasted Marshmallow Hot Chocolate
As you can tell I am the least healthy person in existence. Wouldn’t you just love to see a What I Eat In A Day from me? LMAO. I have a complete obession with Costa, their Christmas drinks all look so incredible. The cups are the most festive thing ever, and the hot chocolate is just so delicious and sweet. THEY EVEN PUT GLITTERY GOLD MARSHMALLOWS ON THE TOP. I KNOW.

My New Coat
I wrote a whole post for this. Enough said.

And there we go. I’ve rambled all about unhealthy or expensive stuff (well actually its only the UD palette that’s expensive ahem put it on your Christmas list) but hopefully this made you feel festive. I’m going to finish a bar of Winter Edition now and maybe listen to Mistletoe by Justin Bieber.  I LOVE CHRISTMAS.

Ellie xo

7 comments

Leave a Reply

