Christmas Gifting Inspiration

favesHello my people! I hope you’re enjoying December and all the Blogmas and Vlogmas so far and are feeling very festive and excited for Christmas! Christmas is probably my favourite time of year and I’m pretty gutted that I’m not doing Blogmas myself this year but I have plenty of others to read so its great and I had to be realistic. As soon as I find an amazing Christmas present for anyone, I get VERY excited (as you will know if you follow my twitter). This year more than ever before, I am really actually enjoying buying presents for family and friends so I’m very excited to give those to them. I thought I would share some inspiration if you’re still looking for some presents – this post was going to be a Christmas wishlist but it slowly turned into more of a gift guide, present inspiration post though. I’m very glad. The most expensive of these ideas is £30, but most of them are £20 or under, so they’ll be perfect if you’ve blown most of your gift budget on one amazing present for your best friend, or you know, on hot chocolates and Dairy Milk Winter Wonderland. Best. Chocolate.img_1313

  1. Pull & Bear Burgundy Velvet Backpack –£17.99
  2. Paperchase Christmas Characters Gift Box – £3.50
  3. New Look Mason Jar Light – £9.99
  4. Ohh Deer Notebook Set – £5.99
  5. Ohh Deer Support Bra Card – £3
  6. Real Techniques Travel Case Set – £30
  7. Urban Outfitters Elephant Mug – £12
  8. The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer Set – £17.50
  9. New Look Grey Suedette Trainers – £19.99
  10. Urban Outfitters Betina Burnished Ring Pack – £14

Right, please can we talk about The Balm set? I’m so in love with it, its right at the top of my Christmas list and I didn’t even include it in my Top 5 Beauty Gift Sets post because I was worried it would sell out! Some other favourites are the trainers because they would look so good with any outfit, and the Real Techniques brush set because I am in need of some other makeup brushes and I love RT ones – so soft and good at putting on product. I know 2 and 5 technically aren’t presents but damn the card is hilarious and I think the box would be great if you were making a hamper or just buying lots of little presents for someone.

So those are my top picks for Christmas gift buying this year, probably more for girls than boys. As you can tell, I am completely obsessed with Asos right now, I’d never anything until I needed a coat then I was hooked on all the AMAZING Christmas presents on there. Let me know if you have any amazing last minute Christmas gift ideas, and if you want to read more Christmas posts you can check out the GRLPOWR blog as this post is actually part of their Blogmas (eee). I hope you’ve enjoyed the first week of December and you’re excited for even more festiveness. And chocolate from your advent calendar. YES DECEMBER!

Ellie xo

 

Leave a Reply

