The Easy Autumn Makeup Edit

I always talk about how I LOVE autumn makeup and fashion so I feel like its only right that I actually write a post about the makeup look I am obsessed with at the moment. A few of these products might have been featured in my October Favourites or Autumn Makeup Products You Need, but I’m so in love with this look, I think everything goes together so well and its really cute.

If you’ve read my blog for a while, you won’t be surprised that I still rarely wear foundation because, to be honest, I don’t have the effort and the part of my face that needs covering the most is my undereyes which I use concealer for anyway. The concealer I’ve been using ever since I was sent it is the Seventeen Skin Wow Concealer. I love that you can choose how much you want to pump out and it has a really good coverage, it doesn’t cake or disappear straight away, but just really brightens and makes your skin look flawless.I ocassionally powder, but it doesn’t make much difference honestly, so most of the time I just leave it. I skip blush because (especially in the winter) my cheeks are pretty rosy anyway, but go straight onto a natural contour with the Collection Highlight & Sculpt Kit, which I love but WHY DOES THE PACKAGING HAVE TO COMPLETELY RUB OFF?! With a light hand I like to make my nose look a little better, define the cheekbones I don’t have, and sculpt my jawline a little bit because haha look double chin. I then highlight the tops of my cheeks with the beautiful Seventeen Instant Glow Pink Bronze Shimmer Brick aka highlight goals. This just adds the prettiest natural glow to your face and I use it with this mini Benefit brush that came in a set because if you go too heavy handed you do just end up with a line of glitter down your face but I try not to…

For my eyes I start off with a mini of the Benefit Cream Eyeshadow in Birthday Suit because its super creamy and just adds a natural base so that my eyeshadow stays on for longer than 2 minutes because the shades I’m gonna use aren’t the most long lasting. I start with the shade Ember from the Collection Eyes Uncovered Nude Bronze palette (the autumn eyeshadow dream) as its the most gorgeous, pigmented rose goldy bronze kinda shade. I love how it looks on my brown eyes. I then mix the two matte brown shades from the Sleek I-Divine Storm Palette and pop them on my outer corner and blend through the crease. Plus add some inner corner highlight. It’s such an easy and natural eye look but its SO PRETTY! I don’t use any eyeliner so I go straight to mascara. Of course my favourite mascara is Benefit They’re Real because it makes your lashes so long and fluttery. It’s the main splurge in this post so you know (hint hint). For my bottom lashes I love this free sample I got of MAC False Lases Extreme Black as it doesn’t smudge down your face and adds a quick little something to the bottom lashes.

L-R: Velvet Slipper, Birthday Suit, Seventeen Highlight, Collection Contour, inner corner highlight and matte browns from Sleek Storm Palette, Ember from Collection.

I can’t believe we’re nearly at the end already. For lips I have two liquid lipstick choices. Of course I love love love wearing MAC Velvet Teddy but I was trying to keep most of these products as affordable as possible. Most of the time I will just go with Sleek Matte Me in Birthday Suit as its such an amazing pinky nude that is just my perfect natural lip, and its super long lasting and doesn’t crumble. But sometimes, and by that I mean basically once, I might feel confident enough to go for a darker, more autumnal lip, in which case I grab another Sleek Matte Me, this time in mini form from this set, in Velvet Slipper, which is a really beautiful unique colour. It’s kind of a very dark nude with berry tones, but it’s impossible to describe, so I swatched it instead..

And thats literally how easy and quick this autumn/winter look is. I think it looks really effortless but autumnal and gorgeous. If you want a break from the classic gold eyes and red lips you would usually wear at this time of year. How pretty would it look with a sweater? I’m rambling so I’ll stop writing now.

Ellie xo

3 thoughts on “The Easy Autumn Makeup Edit

Leave a Reply

