Ellie’s Shopping Guide

image

It’s no secret I buy way too many clothes. And whilst shopping I’ve learnt many things about where to shop for what, etc, so I thought I would do a little post talking about just that.

So shopping in general I find really fun – I tend to mostly buy my clothes online, although I do buy clothes in store and I love going into shops and trying clothes on, even if I don’t have the money on me at that time. I tend to shop for makeup more in store, but I’ll go into my tips for makeup shopping in another post (let me know if you’d like that).

T-SHIRTS
When it comes to T-Shirts, I’m a big fan of more boxy, quite short tops that don’t cling to me. Through the years I’ve found that New Look are the best for that. I generally go for the teens collection as they fit better, but they have so many cute designs and they are all for really reasonable prices so I would definitely recommend New Look for basic and patterned tops.

JEANS
Topshop. There is no question. I always used to have trouble and was always sending back jeans because they never fitted me quite right but that was until I tried the Topshop Joni Jeans. Topshop have loads of different jean styles, but for me Joni’s are the best as they are just everything I want in a jean – they are skinny and actually fit my legs without having baggy ankles, they don’t lose their shape when you wear them, they have so many colour choices, they are high waisted and finish just where I want them to finish – what more can I say? Mine have started to fade a bit but I’ve had them for over 4 months and I wear them constantly so that’s understandable. They are £36 but I feel like considering how much wear you will probably get out of them, that’s actually an amazing deal. TOPSHOP TOPSHOP TOPSHOP TOPSHOP *not an ad*

JUMPERS
My favourite place to buy jumpers from is Pull & Bear. I only have one from there but it is SO COMFY. It’s oversized but short which really suits my shortness and it has a fleece lining so maybe not for summer but PERFECT for autumn and winter. They also have so many different colours and slogans on there.

SHOES
I feel like shoes are something that it’s OK to splash out on a bit more as you are going to be wearing them a lot and in the long run (sorry had to slip a pun in there) you are going to be walking around in them for hours on end (probably) so you want them to be comfy. I’ve tried getting fake converse or just cheaper shoes and I’ve found that they are nowhere near as comfortable or good quality, so they won’t last you nearly as long. My favourite shoes at the moment – that I did a whole post on which you can read here – are my Adidas Superstars. These are amazing as they make me taller, they are super comfy, I can do exercise in them but they still look so good with outfits. Of course, Converse are great but I can’t really tell you which shoes to buy or where from, that’s personal preference, but if you need a shoe shop I would recommend Office as they have everything.

PYJAMAS
Pyjamas need to be comfy but I don’t want to spend £40 per pair so Primark is the way to go.

Let me know if there’s anything I’ve missed in this post and if you want me to do this kind of post about makeup.

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

