April Favourites

 It’s the fifth month of 2016 already… what? I had really been thinking it was about to be April but nope apparently not. This post is a bit late but we’re all friends here so let’s not worry about that. Anyway the point of this post is to talk about my favourite things from the month of April.

Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette
I don’t think I’ve actually included this palette in a post yet – whatttttt!! I’m so surprised though because this has been my love throughout April. It’s called the Smoky palette but I love how you can do smokey eyes with it, as well as a lot more neutral or in between eyeshadow looks with this. And the packaging. My actual love 😍 its also magnetic which is so satisfying.

Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner – Pure
I bought this from Poundland (I know, Poundland. I also really think someone should make some kind of documentary about Poundland and how it’s so cheap but anyway…). I never usually buy makeup from Poundland but I saw this in the little brands section and I think this actually is real Rimmel. The colour is the most gorgeous nudey pink bit its quite a bold, bright nude and its just a stunning pink for summer and its such a unique colour.

MAC False Lashes Extreme Mascara
I think I’ve talked about this before but I really don’t like this for top lashes but it is a PERFECT bottom lash mascara. I should probably look through my old favourites posts so I don’t repeat myself but I have been using this every day this month and pairing it with They’re Real on my top lashes.

Benefit Contour Brush
I have been loving contouring and this Benefit brush I got in a set is the perfect shape and it’s so soft as well. 

Clarins Foot Beauty Treatment Cream
This may be a bit TMI but I really hate my feet and how they look, especially how dry they can get, so this cream is really thick and just moisturises them and makes them look a lot better so if you hate your feet as much as me you might like this.

Adidas Superstars
I’m not gonna ramble about these shoes because I did a whole post rambling about them but these are the most incredible shoes and I love them. So comfy and look amazing.

Pull & Bear Gold Ring

As you guys may or may not know I have got a lot more into jewellery recently and this ring is so gorgeous and tiny for my pinky finger. I feel like this ring just adds girliness and just cuteness to an outfit – whether it’s school uniform or your own clothes.

Gossip Girl
This is probably my favourite favourite from this month. I only started watching it quite near the end of the month and I’ve already got onto Season 3 of this – it is such a good show and when my friends told me to watch it I expected it to be quite boring but somehow it is so interesting and I definitely recommend you watch it.

Halsey
I’ve been loving Halsey for ages now but I haven’t spoken about her in a post yet (I don’t think). Her music is so good and I’m disappointed in myself for not listening to her sooner. I can’t describe music but just listen to it.

Inside Out – The Chainsmokers
A newer discovery in music is this song by the Chainsmokers (who are quite a lot less well known). They only have a few songs out but they are already insanely good. I thought they were the same people that did the song #Selfie but I don’t think they are because its a completely different style. This song reminds me of Halsey a lot too.

To start with I didn’t have that many favourites but I just kept thinking of more and more things I had been loving so sorry this post was quite long. Well done if you got to the end. Let me know if you like the good quality of the photos because I used my camera. What have you been loving this month?

Ellie xoxo

One comment

Leave a Reply

