Best Of Benefit

>   
 It was my birthday recently and I got a few Benefit products which I have been putting to the test so I thought now would be a great time to go old school and bring back my brand blog posts, today we are talking about Benefit Cosmetics.

Benefit is a high end makeup brand and most of their products have amazing reviews, as well as beautiful packaging, so here are my thoughts on the ones I’ve tried.

The Porefessional Primer is a good one. I never really knew what pores were until quite recently, when I was sick of not knowing so I looked them up and it turns out I do have quite bad pores so using this on them before putting any other makeup on works really well. It also helps your makeup stick around on your face for longer. I’m not a foundation wearer but I’m guessing it would work just as well as it does on concealer.

Fake Up Concealer is one I only started using recently as I got a mini in the something Party set for my birthday. The first thing I noticed about it was how little product there was in there. The packaging makes up for it though. I haven’t quite made up my mind whether I like this or not, its meant to have skin benefits as well but just concealer in stick makes me feel like it’s going to be really cakey. It’s not my favourite, as I think you can get better concealers in Boots, but it’s okay.

I think I’ve reviewed High Beam Highlighter before, but it is super pretty. It adds a gorgeous glow of light to your face and if you are looking for an investment cream highlighter you will love it. The colour is beautiful and its just great. You have to be careful not to look like a disco ball though as built up it can be very intense.

Another new discovery is Benetint which is a liquid blusher. So far, I am really impressed with this as it gives a little rosy flush to the cheeks and I LOVE how this looks on the lips too as its multi-use product. To me, it gives a nice rosy colour which is perfect for me for summer although I’m not sure about how it feels because it seems a bit sticky. Overall, its a really beautiful natural rosy blush and lip colour, but be careful when applying it to your cheeks as you need to blend it quickly or you’ll end up with a pink line on your face.

I did a whole review on the World Famous Neutrals palette which you can read here. The Bad Gal liner I’ve talked about before is a really good black pencil liner which is very intense and long lasting, just a bit hard to get off.

Last, but not least, is my FAVOURITE mascara. Benefit They’re Real is such a good mascara. It gives loads of length and volume and sort of curls your lashes which are separated but thickened and is perfect in every way. It is a high price so the Collection No Clumps is a good dupe and I used to prefer it, but not any more. The packaging. Just look!

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

