The Makeup Edit

   

 I go through phases with my makeup, where I am loving certain looks, but recently I have been obsessed with this makeup look and wearing it pretty much every day. It’s simple and natural but a little bold at the same time and I think it’s the perfect makeup for transitioning into spring.

   

 I’ve been keeping my base pretty simple, and basically the same as always. I’ve been using the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer under my eyes and basically all over my face because my skin hasn’t been the greatest recently (let me know of any good skincare that might clear it up). I’ve been using this for ages so it’s almost run out so comment which concealer is your favourite and I might try it out. I’ve been setting that with the Maybelline Matte Maker and if I feel like a ghost, I’ve been using the MUA Bubblegum Blusher to add a rosy flush, but only a tiny bit as it is very pigmented.

   

  

 I’m in love with the eye look I’ve been wearing recently as I think it looks minimal but beautiful and girly. I’ve been sticking to the Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow in My Two Cents, which is a gorgeous golden shimmery shade, all over my lid, and then the focus has been the little winged eyeliner I’ve been doing with the Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner. My mascara changes up a lot but it tends to be Soap & Glory Thick and Fast layered with Maybelline Lash Sensational to create long, voluminous, fluttery lashes.

I vary my lip shade day to day but most often I’ve been wearing MAC’s Hot Gossip Lipstick. This has been my staple ‘your lips but better colour’ for ages as everything about it is just perfect and I would love to get another MAC Lipstick.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little look into my favourite makeup look. I’ve done posts a bit like this but never quite like this before so let me know if you liked it and I will be sure to do more ‘makeup edits’ when I change it up.

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

