Evening Makeup Products

  

  

  

There are a lot of blog posts out there – on my blog and many others – about everyday makeup products but when I do go out to parties or in the evenings (which lets be honest hardly happens, especially at this time of year) I have specific products that I always reach for to get a more dramatic makeup look so I thought why not do a post on them.
  Benefit Porefessional – I only have a mini of this but I can definitely tell a difference in how my makeup stays on when I use this and when I’m going out somewhere I want my makeup to last all night so this is perfect.  

  

 Benefit High Beam – again I only have a mini of this product but as I tend to stick to the same sort of face makeup, maybe just a bit more, at day and night, this product gives an insanely beautiful highlight and I like to put this on the tops of my cheek bones and it makes my skin look more glowy and is a really gorgeous product for evenings.

  Contour – on a day to day basis I never really contour just because I haven’t perfected it yet and it takes me a while to get it to look good but if I’m getting ready for a night out I like to try it out and I’ve been using a medium matte brown from my Sleek palette which just gives me face a bit more structure and I really like the way it looks.

  Dark Grey Eyeshadow – most of the time I like to go for a more dramatic eye and natural lip option as I’m more confident with eye makeup and I’ve been loving using the shades Pistol and Busted from my Naked 2 Palette for a grey smokey eye. I then go in with eyeliner on my tight line and waterline and tons of mascara and my eyes are done.

   

 Colour Quench Lip Balm – as I said I like a natural lip with a smokey eye and this browny nude gloss from Clarins is to die for. It isn’t sticky in the slightest and gives a little tint of nude without anything too much and it finishes any look perfectly.

There you go, those are the products I’ve been liking for evenings when I go out to parties or meals or whatever it may be, what are yours?

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

