Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette Review

image

image

image

image

image

image

I am so excited for this post. Today I have a review of the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette. No spoilers but I’ve been testing it out ever since I bought it and I wanted to know if it really was worth all the hype it got?

Well I can tell you it most certainly is worth the hype. The shadows are quite cool toned but there is a huge range from creams to golds to greys to browns to purples. There are 12 shades and they are all quite different but work really well together.

The palette comes in a beautiful browny grey tin that pops open and shut a bit like a school pencil tin and the shades are in a line. The pans are reasonably sized and it also comes with a double ended brush (which is actually really good for packing eyeshadow on the lid or crease) and a huge mirror on the top.

It also came with primer potion samples which I’ve been trying out and I really like.

The shadows are so creamy and blend really well and most are shimmery but there are also some mattes and they are all incredibly pigmented. They look beautiful on the lid and last a long time on the lid.

Side note: one time I was wearing the palette on my eyes and I had a shower and water hit my face many times. My mascara had made me into a panda but my eyeshadow was still perfect and I was so happy about it so even though they aren’t meant to be, the shadows are pretty waterproof.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I have included swatches in this post so if you are thinking about buying this palette you can see what the colours look like. My sister has the original Naked Palette and Naked 3 and I will quickly explain what I think. The original naked palette is very goldy and bronze and coppery toned whereas the third is very rosy toned. I feel like 2 is quite a mixture as it has mainly cool toned colours but also some rosy toned and bronzey toned so it has more of everything.

Now I tell you this palette was £38. I know, I know, its a lot of money on a palette but honestly it is completely worth the hype and worth all the money you spend on it. I use it so much and it just feels so much nicer on the eyes than any other palette I have and it is my new favourite.

I honestly can’t pick a favourite shade as I love them all so much but two shades I think are really unique and special and go together perfectly are YDK and Busted. I love all the shades so much though!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post or found it useful even though I am not a professional at makeup or reviewing it. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried any Urban Decay palettes and if so which one and how do you like it?

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

