Spending More Money…

image
image

If you’ve read my blog for a while you will know I am a big fan of shopping. I love browsing and finding clothes that I’m in love with and its also a fun way to spend time with friends and give them advice too.

So I’ve been doing more shopping. On Saturday (16th) I went to Brighton with my friend and it was so much fun. I haven’t been to Brighton in years but I love it there and I love the fresh sea air and there are also some shops there which I can’t get to where I live. It was an almost two hour journey on the train to get there but it was so worth it.

I bought quite a few clothes that I am in love with so I thought I would put them into a haul post and I also bought one thing earlier this month that I thought I would include too.

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette (£39)

Okay so the other day I caved in and bought this palette because I had Christmas money and I had wanted it for ages so I treated myself. All I will say is that this palette is beautiful and I have a full review of it coming soon.

Now onto what I bought in Brighton.

image

image

Primark – I haven’t been to Primark in such a long time because it’s so far away from me but there are so many nice things there. I didn’t buy too much but the things I did buy I love. I picked up a monochrome stripey top (£5) because this is just a basic piece and I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of it. I then bought a pair of PJ bottoms (£6) because I’ve heard Primark ones are the best. They’re really cheap and soft and grey with hearts on.

I also bought some fake converse type shoes (£6) because my old converse were too small for me. I got black ones because they would go with everything. Lastly I got a clear nail polish (80p) because I needed one and it was cheap and actually really good.

image

Urban Outfitters
I never usually go into Urban Outfitters because there isn’t one near me but all the stuff there was really nice. I picked up a three pack of necklaces (£3) in the sale. They are really dainty, beautiful and there is a gold, silver and rose gold one. I can’t wait to wear them on their own or later them together.

image

image

Pull & Bear
I loved this shop when we were in Spain and I saw a perfect jumper (£20)  for me. It is a gorgeous forest green and is kind of cropped and it says Sweet but Psycho but Sweet which is a very cute and me phrase. The arms are quite baggy and long and the jumper itself is quite a boxy style which I like because I find very tight clothes don’t fit me too well. It is so soft but not fluffy and the inside is also very soft so it is super comfy.

That is all I picked up but I’m in love with everything I bought.

What have you picked up recently?

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

