How To Get The Longest Lashes

image

image

image

I’m no professional, but since mascara was the first makeup product I started with and I own way too many mascaras, I know my fair share of eyelash tips and I thought I would combine them all into a post for the world to see.

1. Brush through your lashes first.
This is a pretty obvious one but it can make a lot of difference. If your lashes are a bit stuck together or messy brushing through them (just with your finger) will separate them and make the mascara glide on that bit smoother.

2. Up, up, up.
It’s a bit hard to explain but I’ve always noticed that mascara applies so much better if I just tilt my head up a little bit and coat the lashes from bottom to top. This will also help keep the lashes strong as if you put it on the opposite way it can weigh your lashes down and make them weaker in the long run.

3. Make sure you remove mascara properly.
This is an important one. If you take your makeup off and don’t take your mascara off properly, it will build up in your lashes a little bit and the mascara won’t apply as well.

4. Layering mascaras
I’m sure a lot of people know of doing this but not that many actually do it. Not everyone will find a mascara that suits their needs perfectly – I like natural but bold, fluttery, long, volumised lashes whereas my next door neighbour might like a very natural lash look and my other neighbour might like their lashes to look so long and thick and look like they are wearing false lashes, its completely up to your preference (wow I do rant don’t I?!)

Sometimes one mascara will do one job and not the other, so you can layer two or three mascaras together to get your perfect look. I like using something very lengthening and separating like Collection No Clumps or Soap & Glory Thick and Fast then add something volumising and thickening like Maybelline Lash Sensational but you can work with what you’ve got.

I hope after reading this you have some inspiration and let me know if you try any of these tips and if they work for you.

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

