Best of Beauty 2015

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It’s that time of the year. My YouTube subscription boxes and my Bloglovin are full of 2015 favourites posts so I thought why not join the trend and let you guys know what beauty and fashion things have really stood out to me this year. I’m going to try and keep my descriptions and reasons quite short because we all know I can ramble but I don’t want this post to be 10000 words long.

Face
Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer – we all know I’m not a big foundation lover but this concealer has just the right amount of coverage and is perfect for under your eyes and on any redness.

Maybelline Matte Maker powder – sometimes concealer needs setting and this powder just helps it stay on all day, I have loved this one all year round.

Eyes
Maybelline Colour Tattoo – do I ever stop going on about this? No, probably not. But it is just the perfect cream eyeshadow that looks beautiful on it’s own and is a brilliant base that helps keep eyeshadow on all day and not crease.

Sleek I-Divine Storm Palette – this is another obvious one. These eyeshadows have incredible pigmentation and an amazing shade range for hundreds of different natural or bold looks.

MUA Eye Liner – perfect brown eyeliner that glides on very smoothly and can be smudged but doesn’t budge throughout the day.

Collection No Clumps Mascara – no words needed, this is just the most lengthening, volumising mascara for only £3.

Lips
MAC Hot Gossip Lipstick – my all time favourite lip product. A tad more expensive but so moisturising yet long lasting and they have hundreds of colours to suit whatever you desire.

Collection Cream Puff Fairy Cake – an amazing liquid lipstick in a bright color that stays on very well and is very affordable.

Clarins Lipstick Woodrose – a more sheeny hydrating lipstick which adds a hint of dark berry lips without being too bold.

Skin
Garnier Micellar Water – never found a better product to take my makeup off with.

Nails
Leighton Denny Nail Polish in Best Seller – nail polish of the year goes to this gorgeous sparkly dark red which is very opaque and doesn’t chip.

I found it very hard to pick a fashion favourite because my style has changed a lot since the beginning of the year but in the end I’ve picked my grey penguin jumper from New Look (I left it at my dads so I couldn’t get a picture oops) which I have actually had all year because it is so cosy and looks very cute, along with my Black Topshop Joni Jeans because although I’ve only had them since Christmas, they are my new love and they go with everything and look really stylish.

For accessory, I have picked my tartan scarf which I bought in September or October because it has got me through winter well and kept me warm.

I also thought I would give a quick mention to The Body Shop Rainforest Shine shampoo and conditioner and the Batiste Dry Shampoo because I talk about them a lot but they do make my hair feel really great.

That is all my beauty and clothing favourites and if you want to know the more random things I have been loving you can check out this post.

This year has been a great year. I went through a lot of changes near the start of the year but they were definitely all for good because although the time after was not good for me, once it got better I have been so much happier than I have been probably since primary school so overall this year has been a great year.

What has been your favourite beauty product of 2015?

Ellie xoxo

Leave a Reply

