Best of Maybelline ♡

So a little while back I posted a ‘Best of Collection’ post and I really enjoyed it so I have now started a series of these posts (you might have seen my post about Soap & Glory the other week), as I have using lots of Maybelline I thought I would do a post talking about my favourite Maybelline products and little reviews of them.

Maybelline 24 Hour Colour TattooOn and On Bronze
I have been talking about this a lot recently but this is probably my favourite Maybelline product. It is basically a cream eyeshadow but it looks stunning. It is a not too dark bronzey colour (hence the name).

Maybelline Baby SkinWarm Apricot
There are a lot of mixed reviews of Baby Skin in the blogging world, some people swear by these and some people hate them but I really like this, I have the shade Warm Apricot and I feel like it doesn’t give much coverage (which it isn’t meant to as it is a primer) but it does even out your complexion and keep your makeup on for a while longer I think.

Maybelline Baby LipsPeach Kiss
These are pretty good tinted lip balms and I do have an electro one, but this is the only normal baby lips I own, in Peach Kiss. I don’t really feel like these do moisturise your lips that well but they do just give a nice sheen of colour, this one just gives a nice nice sheen.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara
So this is an amazing mascara! I don’t tend to use it on its own as it doesn’t volumise that much but it does lengthen amazingingly and separate and define your lashes crazily. It is £8 which some people will say is expensive for a mascara but it is an amazing mascara and does last a very long time considering I have been using it so much since about February or March and it isn’t dried out or run out.

Maybelline Matte Maker powder 010
This is really good value for money as it is only £4 and I feel like this is just a great basic powder as it does everything it needs to do and nothing more. I got the shade 010 but it is basically transparent and it doesn’t give much coverage but a little bit and just mattifies and stops your makeup from sliding off or being cakey.

What’s your favourite product from Maybelline?
Ellie xoxo
Leave a Reply

